Africa: A Guide to Reference Material. McIlwaine,
John. London; New York: Hans Zell Publishers, 1993. Ref. Z 3501 .M47
1993
Excludes bibliographies and covers African south of the Sahara.
Africa South of the Sahara. London: Europa
Publications Ltd. Ref. DT 351 A25
Comprehensive view of countries comprising Sub-Saharan Africa. Includes
coverage of international organizations, research bodies, and major
agricultural and mineral commodities.
Africa Today: An Atlas of Reproducible Pages.
Wellesley, Mass., U.S.A.: World Eagle, 1990. Ref. G 2445 W92 1990
115 pages of maps, tables, and graphs depicting the continent's major
resources. Also includes 53 pages of individual country maps.
The African Studies Companion: A Resource Guide and
Directory. Zell, Hans M. London ; New Providence, N.J.: H. Zell
Publishers, 1997. Ref. DT 19.8 Z51 1997
Lists important reference works, journals, library collections, publishers,
etc.
African Studies Thesaurus: Subject Headings for Library
Users. Otchere, Freda E. New York: Greenwood Press, 1992. Ref. Z
695.1 A37 O85x 1992
Includes over 4,000 Library of Congress subject headings and cross references
relating to Africa. Useful for Online Catalog subject searches.
Atlas of the Third World. Kurian, George, ed.
New York ; Oxford: Facts On File, 1992.
Ref. G 1046 G1 K8x 1992
Comprehensive selection of maps and statistical information in graphic
form organized under topical headings.
Demographic Yearbook. Annuaire Demographique.
New York: Dept. of Economic and Social Affairs, Statistical Office,
United Nations Ref. HB 881 U57 D38
An English and French language collection of international demographic
statistics prepared by the United Nations.
Directory of African and African-American Studies
in the United States. Atlanta, GA: African Studies Association Press
Ref. DT 19.9 U5 D59
Lists undergraduate and graduate programs in African or African American
Studies at colleges and universities across the U.S.
Encyclopedia of African History and Culture.
Page, Willie F. New York: Facts on File, 2001. Ref. DT 3 P27x 2001
Three volume set which chronologically divides Africa's history into
three major eras; Ancient Africa (450-500 CE); African Kingdoms (700-1500
CE); Conquest to Colonization (1500-1800 CE).
Guide to Federal Archives Relating to Africa. South, Aloha. Honolulu: Crossroads Press, 1977. Ref. Z 3509 S72
Middle East and North Africa. London, Europa
Publications. Ref. DS 49 M62
Comprehensive view of countries comprising the Middle East and North
Africa. Includes coverage of international organizations, research bodies,
and major agricultural and mineral commodities.



