Library Icon   John Henrik Clarke Africana Library Mud Cloth
Library Gateway | Library Catalog | Find: Articles Databases e-Journals | Ask a Librarian

Inside the Library

Collection

Databases

Subject Guides

Internet Resources

John Henrik Clarke

Contact

 

Caribbean General And Specialized Reference Books

Titles listed below can be found in the reference collection of Africana Library.

 
Atlas of the Third World. 2nd ed. 1992. Ref. G 1046 .G1 K8x 1992
A selection of maps and statistical information in graphic form. Arranged by topic.
 
Caribbean Companion: The A-Z Reference--A Handbook to the People, Places, Plants, Animals, Culture and Major Historical Events of the West Indies. Ref. F 1609 .D9x 1992
 
Cambridge Encyclopedia of Latin America and the Caribbean. 1985. Ref. F 1406 .C17
An economic, historical, and environmental look at the culture. Contains over 50 maps and a select glossary.
 
Caribbean Economic Handbook. Ref. HC 151 .F84
Economic overview of the region, its role in the world economy, prospects for the future, and indepth analysis of major countries.
 
Caribbean History in Maps. Ref. G 1535 .A82 1979
Details the history the Caribbean through maps and textual support.
 
 
Demographic Yearbook. Annuaire Demographique. 1948- . Ref. HB 881 .U57 D38
Collection of international demographic statistics prepared by the United Nations.
 
A Directory of Caribbean Studies Programs at Colleges and Universities in the United States and Canada. Ref. F 2173 .M43
 
Dictionary of Afro-Latin American Civilization. Ref. F 1408.3 .N97
A historical and descriptive subject dictionary of 4,500 terms and phrases. Included selected biographies of political leaders, writers, and other personalities.
 
Historical Dictionary of Cuba. 1988. Ref. F 1754 .S83w 1988
Doctoral Dissertations and Selected Theses Accepted by Universities of Canada, United States and Europe, from 1778-1968. Ref. Z 1595 .B12
Lists 1,247 dissertations and master's theses on or about the Caribbean.
 
Jamaica: A Select Bibliography, 1900-1963. Ref. Z 1541 .J27
Over 2,000 listings of books, microfilm, pamphlets, maps and periodicals acquired by the University of the West Indies and the Institute of Jamaica libraries.
 
Latin America and the Caribbean: A Dissertation Bibliography. Ref. Z 1610 .D27
Cites 7,200 dissertations published up to 1977.
 
South America, Central America and the Caribbean. Ref. F 1401 .S72
Surveys the political and economic life both of the region and of 48 countries. Includes a directory of government organization, political organizations, diplomatic representation, judicial system, mass communication,trade and industry.
 
Suriname and the Netherlands Antilles: An Annotated English-Language Bibliography. 1992. Ref. Z 1806 .B76x 1992
Cites mainly humanities and social science works written in English. Lists over 1,200 works.

 

 
Cornell Universtity  Library  
Home