Library Icon   John Henrik Clarke Africana Library Mud Cloth
Library Gateway | Library Catalog | Find: Articles Databases e-Journals | Ask a Librarian

Inside the Library

Collection

Databases

Subject Guides

Internet Resources

John Henrik Clarke

Contact

 

Abstracts and Indexes:

Titles listed below can be found in the reference collection of Africana Library.


Africa
| African American | Caribbean


Africa:

Africa Index: Selected Articles on Socio-Economic Development. Ref. Z 7165 .A4 A25
Issued by the United Nations Economic Commission for Africa, includes citations to periodical articles and book chapters.

Current Bibliography on African Affairs. Ref. DT 1 .A24
Includes annotated citations, bibliographic essays, and book reviews.

International African Bibliography. Ref. Z 3503 I61
Arranged by topic and region. Includes citations and abstracts of books and articles in African Studies.



African American:

Analytical Guide and Indexes to the Crisis, 1910-1960. 3 vols. 1975. Ref. E 185.5 .C931 R7+
A selective index designed for users interested in locating the important items dealing with social change and reform.

Antebellum Black Newspapers. Ref. E 185.5 .J17
Indexes the New York Freedom's Journal (1827-1829), The Rights of All(1829), The Weekly Advocate(1837), and The Colored American(1837-1841).

Black Index: Afro-Americana in Selected Periodicals, 1907- 1949. Ref. Z 1361 .N39 N55
Articles relevant "to study of the Afro-American experience." Some little-known magazines and state historical publications indexed.

Black Newspapers Index. 1986- . Ref. AI 3 .I365
Continues Index to Black Newspapers. 1977-1985. Provides abstracts and indexing of all significant articles in the Afro-American, Muslim Journal, New York Amsterdam News, Chicago Defender, Cleveland Call & Post, Norfolk Journal & Guide, Los Angeles Sentinel, and Michigan Chronicle.

Index to Black Periodicals. 1950- . Ref. Z 1361 N39 I38
Indexes magazines and journals by authors and subjects. Covers all aspects of the African-American experience. Reviews included.


Caribbean:

Carindex, Social Sciences and Humanities. Ref. H 53 C37 C25
A semi-annual guide to literature published in the English-speaking Caribbean.

Index to Black Periodicals. 1950- . Ref. Z 1361 .N39 I38 1982
Indexes magazines and journals by authors and subjects. Covers all aspects of the African-American experience. Reviews included.

Social and Economic Studies Author Index, 1951-1976. Ref. HC 151 .M73 /no. 23
An index to the journal Social and Economic Studies.




 
Cornell Universtity  Library  
Home