Willard Straight Takeover, Selected Internet Articles, Arranged Chronologically
(http://www.library.cornell.edu/africana/guides/wsharticles.html)
Compiled by Eric Kofi Acree, Librarian
“Students Lead Three-Sided Lives: Opposition to
Draft Exams Dominates Political Scene,” Cornell Daily Sun.com,
August 1966,
<http://web.archive.org/web/20000621144645/cornellsun.com/SP99/features/takeover/straight2.shtml>
“Cornell’s Black Community Increasing Its
Importance,” Cornell Daily Sun.com, September 1969, <http://web.archive.org/web/20000621174256/cornellsun.com/SP99/features/takeover/straight3.shtml>
Gupta, Ritu. “Currents of Change: The 1960s Brought a Title of Student Empowerment to the Cornell Campus,” Cornell Daily Sun.com, 5 April 1999, <http://web.archive.org/web/19990823005806/www.cornellsun.com/SP99/features/takeover/>
Brandon, Michelle and Michele Hoos. “Academic
Freedom Remain an Issue,” Cornell Daily Sun.com, 19 April 1999,
<http://web.archive.org/web/20000620201139/cornellsun.com/SP99/features/straight/straight4.shtml
“Carpe Diem: Rawlings Must Close the Straight Today,” Cornell
Daily Sun.com. 19 April 1999, <http://web.archive.org/web/20000617175731/cornellsun.com/SP99/99_04_19/opin5.shtml>
Dunn, Bruce and Jan. “Evaluating Perkins and the Takeover,” Cornell Daily Sun.com, 19 April 1999, <http://web.archive.org/web/20000620041331/cornellsun.com/SP99/features/straight/straight14.shtml>
Goetzl, Aron. “Faculty Withdraw From Campus Affairs, Activism,” Cornell Daily Sun.com, 19 April 1999, <http://web.archive.org/web/20000620232856/cornellsun.com/SP99/features/straight/straight5.shtml>
“From ‘Pure Pessimism’ to Normalcy: Student’s Letters Show Strength and Brevity of Campus Tensions,” Cornell Daily Sun.com. 19 April 1999, <http://web.archive.org/web/20000620074502/cornellsun.com/SP99/features/straight/straight15.shtml>
Katz, Lina. “Minorities Ambivalent About Advances,”
Cornell Daily Sun.com, 19 April 1999,
<http://web.archive.org/web/20000621060122/cornellsun.com/SP99/features/straight/straight8.shtml>
Sun Staff. “The Straight’s 30-Year Legacy,” Cornell Daily Sun.com, 19 April 1999, <http://www.chesslaw.com/cornellsun/straight.htm>
Copeland, Sean. “Students Doubt Campus Government: Leaders Question Extent to which Elected Bodies Shape University Policy,” Cornell Daily Sun.com, 19 April 1999, <http://web.archive.org/web/20000619155122/cornellsun.com/SP99/features/straight/straight10.shtml>
Berman, Stuart. “A Week of Crisis and Challenge: The Takeover and its Aftermath, Day by Day,” Cornell Daily Sun.com, 19 April 1999, <http://web.archive.org/web/20000620135658/cornellsun.com/SP99/features/straight/straight2.shtml>
Goetzl, Aron, and Michelle Brandon. “Whitfield,
McLaughlin Speak on Takeover,” Cornell Daily Sun.com, 20 April
1999, <http://web.archive.org/web/20000618035648/cornellsun.com/SP99/99_04_20/news7.shtml>
Caleb Rossiter. “Cornell’s Student Revolt of 1969: A Rare
Case of Democracy on Campus,” May 1999, <http://www.calebrossiter.com/cornell.html>
Horowitz, David. “The Triumph of ‘Multicultural’
Thugs: The Physical Assault of Ann Coulter at Cornell Proves That Fascism
is Alive and Well on U.S. Campuses,” Salon.com, 21 May 2001, <http://archive.salon.com/news/col/horo/2001/05/21/coulter/index.html>



