Africana Library

The John Henrik Clarke Africana Library collection focuses on the history and culture of people of African ancestry. It supports the curriculum of the Africana Studies & Research Center and serves as a bibliographic reference and referral center, providing materials that complement the collections housed in Olin Library. The Africana Library also contains valuable primary-source materials on the American civil rights and Black Power movements, including copies of rare monographs, manuscripts, newspapers and journal publications on microfilm and microfiche.

Holdings
22,278 print volumes
18,475 microforms

Hours

Library Hours for Academic Semester

Africana
Spring 2016
January 27, 2016 - May 24, 2016

Default Hours

    Sunday: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
    Monday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Exceptions

February 13-16 (February 13, 2016 - February 16, 2016)

    Saturday, February 13: Closed All Day
    Sunday, February 14: Closed All Day
    Monday, February 15: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday, February 16: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

March 26-April 3 (March 26, 2016 - April 3, 2016)

    Saturday, March 26: Closed All Day
    Sunday, March 27: Closed All Day
    Monday, March 28: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday, March 29: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday, March 30: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday, March 31: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday, April 1: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday, April 2: Closed All Day
    Sunday, April 3: 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

May 24 (May 24, 2016 - May 24, 2016)

    Tuesday, May 24: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Website

Contact

Reference

(607) 255-3822

Circulation

(607) 255-3822

Address

Africana Studies and Research Center
310 Triphammer Road
Ithaca, NY 14853

See full map

View map of Cornell libraries