Africana Library

The John Henrik Clarke Africana Library collection focuses on the history and culture of people of African ancestry. It supports the curriculum of the Africana Studies & Research Center and serves as a bibliographic reference and referral center, providing materials that complement the collections housed in Olin Library. The Africana Library also contains valuable primary-source materials on the American civil rights and Black Power movements, including copies of rare monographs, manuscripts, newspapers and journal publications on microfilm and microfiche.

Holdings
22,278 print volumes
18,475 microforms

Hours

Library Hours for Academic Semester

Africana
Spring 2015
January 21, 2015 - May 19, 2015

Default Hours

    Sunday: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
    Monday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Exceptions

February 14-17 (February 14, 2015 - February 17, 2015)

    Saturday, February 14: Closed All Day
    Sunday, February 15: Closed All Day
    Monday, February 16: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday, February 17: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

March 28-April 5 (March 28, 2015 - April 5, 2015)

    Saturday, March 28: Closed All Day
    Sunday, March 29: Closed All Day
    Monday, March 30: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday, March 31: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday, April 1: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday, April 2: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday, April 3: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday, April 4: Closed All Day
    Sunday, April 5: 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Website

Contact

Reference

(607) 255-3822

Circulation

(607) 255-3822

Address

Africana Studies and Research Center
310 Triphammer Road
Ithaca, NY 14853

See full map

View map of Cornell libraries

Full hours for all libraries (PDF)

2014-15

 Spring | SummerFall