Law Library

The Cornell Law Library combines outstanding print and online collections with expert reference services through its award-winning Web site. It is the third-largest library on the Cornell campus, with a collection that includes federal and state laws and court decisions of the United States, as well as many foreign and international jurisdictions. Extensive legal commentary and analytic materials are also available.

In addition to comprehensive coverage of domestic and Anglo-American sources, the Library holds substantial research collections in international, foreign, and comparative law, with an emphasis on former British Commonwealth and European countries, as well as public international law and international trade law. The Cornell Law Library also has an exceptional rare book collection.

Holdings
542,912 print volumes
1,006,433 microforms

Hours

Library Hours for Academic Semester

Law
Spring 2016
January 27, 2016 - May 24, 2016

Default Hours

    Sunday: 10:30 AM - 8:00 PM
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday: 10:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Exceptions

March 26-April 2 2016 (March 26, 2016 - April 2, 2016)

    Saturday, March 26: Closed All Day
    Sunday, March 27: Closed All Day
    Monday, March 28: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday, March 29: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday, March 30: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday, March 31: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday, April 1: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday, April 2: Closed All Day

May 17-May 24 2016 (May 17, 2016 - May 24, 2016)

    Tuesday, May 17: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday, May 18: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday, May 19: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday, May 20: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday, May 21: Closed All Day
    Sunday, May 22: Closed All Day
    Monday, May 23: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday, May 24: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Website

Contact

Reference

(607) 255-9577

Circulation

(607) 255-7236

Address

Myron Taylor Hall
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853

See full map

View map of Cornell libraries