Mann Library

Offering one of the country's best library collections in agriculture, life sciences and human ecology, the Albert R. Mann Library also provides extensive computing facilities, a broad suite of digital media technology, tools for GIS, hands-on workshops, customized reference consultations and a range of other services. The print and digital collections encompass biology and biotechnology, plant and animal sciences, nutrition, food science, natural resources and environmental sciences, textiles, human development, business, policy analysis, and other selected natural and social sciences.

Collection Size (combined with Entomology Library)
1,048,053 print volumes
858,678 microforms

Hours

Library Hours for Academic Semester

MANNLIB
Fall 2015
August 25, 2015 - December 17, 2015

Default Hours

    Sunday: 12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday: 12:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Exceptions

September 5-7 (September 5, 2015 - September 7, 2015)

    Saturday, September 5: 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
    Sunday, September 6: 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
    Monday, September 7: 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

October 10-13 (October 10, 2015 - October 13, 2015)

    Saturday, October 10: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Sunday, October 11: Closed All Day
    Monday, October 12: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday, October 13: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM

November 25-29 (November 25, 2015 - November 29, 2015)

    Wednesday, November 25: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday, November 26: Closed All Day
    Friday, November 27: Closed All Day
    Saturday, November 28: Closed All Day
    Sunday, November 29: 12:00 PM - 12:00 AM

December 5-17 (December 5, 2015 - December 17, 2015)

    Saturday, December 5: 12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    Sunday, December 6: 12:00 PM - 2:00 AM
    Monday, December 7: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
    Tuesday, December 8: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
    Wednesday, December 9: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
    Thursday, December 10: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
    Friday, December 11: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Saturday, December 12: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Sunday, December 13: 12:00 PM - 2:00 AM
    Monday, December 14: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
    Tuesday, December 15: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
    Wednesday, December 16: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
    Thursday, December 17: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Website

Contact

Reference

(607) 255-5406

Circulation

(607) 255-3296

Address

Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853

See full map

View map of Cornell libraries