Mann Library

Offering one of the country's best library collections in agriculture, life sciences and human ecology, the Albert R. Mann Library also provides extensive computing facilities, a broad suite of digital media technology, tools for GIS, hands-on workshops, customized reference consultations and a range of other services. The print and digital collections encompass biology and biotechnology, plant and animal sciences, nutrition, food science, natural resources and environmental sciences, textiles, human development, business, policy analysis, and other selected natural and social sciences.

Collection Size (combined with Entomology Library)
1,048,053 print volumes
858,678 microforms

Hours

Library Hours for Academic Semester

MANNLIB
Spring Semester 2015
January 21, 2015 - May 19, 2015

Default Hours

    Sunday: 12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday: 12:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Exceptions

February Break 2015 (February 13, 2015 - February 16, 2015)

    Friday, February 13: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday, February 14: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Sunday, February 15: Closed All Day
    Monday, February 16: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Spring Break 2015 (March 27, 2015 - April 5, 2015)

    Friday, March 27: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday, March 28: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Sunday, March 29: Closed All Day
    Monday, March 30: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday, March 31: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday, April 1: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday, April 2: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday, April 3: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday, April 4: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    Sunday, April 5: 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Study Period & Exams 2015 (May 10, 2015 - May 19, 2015)

    Sunday, May 10: 12:00 PM - 2:00 AM
    Monday, May 11: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
    Tuesday, May 12: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
    Wednesday, May 13: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
    Thursday, May 14: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
    Friday, May 15: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Saturday, May 16: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Sunday, May 17: 12:00 PM - 2:00 AM
    Monday, May 18: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Tuesday, May 19: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Website

Contact

Reference

(607) 255-5406

Circulation

(607) 255-3296

Address

Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853

See full map

View map of Cornell libraries

Full hours for all libraries (PDF)

2014-15

Fall | Winter | Spring