Olin Library

Built in 1961, the John M. Olin Library houses research materials in the humanities and social sciences. The collection continues in nearby Uris Library. The distributed collection includes extensive research-level materials in philosophy, religion, classics, government, political science, history, economics, history of science, linguistics, literature and many others. Olin also houses impressive area-studies materials, a map and geospatial information collection and media center. Olin and Uris Libraries support the teaching, learning and research needs of the Cornell community by offering access to both print and electronic materials. Librarians provide an array of user services, including research help and consultations, workshops and course-related instuction, and a variety of computing and printing options. The combined collection of Olin and Uris libraries is close to 2 million volumes.

Holdings
1,843,952 print volumes
2,830,234 microforms

Hours

Library Hours for Academic Semester

OLIN
Spring 2016
January 27, 2016 - May 24, 2016

Default Hours

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 AM
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Exceptions

February 12-16 (February 12, 2016 - February 16, 2016)

    Friday, February 12: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday, February 13: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Sunday, February 14: 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
    Monday, February 15: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday, February 16: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

March 25-April 2 (March 25, 2016 - April 2, 2016)

    Friday, March 25: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday, March 26: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Sunday, March 27: 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
    Monday, March 28: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Tuesday, March 29: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Wednesday, March 30: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Thursday, March 31: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Friday, April 1: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday, April 2: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

May 12 (May 12, 2016 - May 12, 2016)

    Thursday, May 12: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

May 13-14 (May 13, 2016 - May 14, 2016)

    Friday, May 13: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Saturday, May 14: 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM

May 20-21 (May 20, 2016 - May 21, 2016)

    Friday, May 20: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Saturday, May 21: 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM

May 24 (May 24, 2016 - May 24, 2016)

    Tuesday, May 24: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Website

Contact

Reference

(607) 255-4144

Circulation

(607) 255-4245

Address

Cornell University Arts Quad
Ithaca, NY 14853

See full map

View map of Cornell libraries