Olin Library

Built in 1961, the John M. Olin Library houses research materials in the humanities and social sciences. The collection continues in nearby Uris Library. The distributed collection includes extensive research-level materials in philosophy, religion, classics, government, political science, history, economics, history of science, linguistics, literature and many others. Olin also houses impressive area-studies materials, a map and geospatial information collection and media center. Olin and Uris Libraries support the teaching, learning and research needs of the Cornell community by offering access to both print and electronic materials. Librarians provide an array of user services, including research help and consultations, workshops and course-related instuction, and a variety of computing and printing options. The combined collection of Olin and Uris libraries is close to 2 million volumes.

Holdings
1,843,952 print volumes
2,830,234 microforms

Hours

Library Hours for Academic Semester

OLIN
Fall 2015
August 25, 2015 - December 17, 2015

Default Hours

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 AM
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Exceptions

August 29 (August 29, 2015 - August 29, 2015)

    Saturday, August 29: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

September 6-7 (September 6, 2015 - September 7, 2015)

    Sunday, September 6: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Monday, September 7: 10:00 AM - 2:00 AM

October 9-13 (October 9, 2015 - October 13, 2015)

    Friday, October 9: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday, October 10: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Sunday, October 11: 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
    Monday, October 12: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Tuesday, October 13: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM

November 25-29 (November 25, 2015 - November 29, 2015)

    Wednesday, November 25: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday, November 26: Closed All Day
    Friday, November 27: Closed All Day
    Saturday, November 28: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Sunday, November 29: 10:00 AM - 2:00 AM

December 11-12 (December 11, 2015 - December 12, 2015)

    Friday, December 11: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Saturday, December 12: 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM

December 17 (December 17, 2015 - December 17, 2015)

    Thursday, December 17: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Website

Contact

Reference

(607) 255-4144

Circulation

(607) 255-4245

Address

Cornell University Arts Quad
Ithaca, NY 14853

See full map

View map of Cornell libraries