Veterinary Library

The Flower-Sprecher Veterinary Library holds an internationally recognized collection of materials on veterinary medicine and animal culture. Related strengths include immunology, microbiology, parasitology, pharmacology, physiology and human medicine. These resources are complemented by various biomedical electronic information and current-awareness services, and the audio-visual collection contains slide sets, videos and audio recordings.

Holdings
97,647 print volumes
25,985 microforms

Hours

Library Hours for Academic Semester

Vet
Spring 2015
January 21, 2015 - May 19, 2015

Default Hours

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Monday: 7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
    Friday: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Exceptions

March 27-April 5 (March 27, 2015 - April 5, 2015)

    Friday, March 27: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
    Saturday, March 28: Closed All Day
    Sunday, March 29: Closed All Day
    Monday, March 30: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday, March 31: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday, April 1: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday, April 2: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday, April 3: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
    Saturday, April 4: Closed All Day
    Sunday, April 5: 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Website

Contact

Reference

(607) 253-3499

Circulation

(607) 253-3510

Address

S2 160 Veterinary Education Center
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853

See full map

View map of Cornell libraries

Full hours for all libraries (PDF)

2014-15

Fall | Winter | Spring