Fine Arts Library

As one of the largest academic art and architecture libraries in the country, the Fine Arts Library's collections cover the visual arts, architecture, city and regional planning, landscape architecture and photography, with an emphasis on the cultures of the West. The Library was founded more than 130 years ago with a gift from Cornell's first president, Andrew Dickson White, who donated his personal architecture collection.

The Library also offers extensive image resources, providing access to major online repositories, such as ArtStor, Archivision and Scholar's Resource. Non-book holdings include videos, DVDs and specialized databases.

Holdings
78,000 print volumes (on-site)

Hours

Library Hours for Academic Semester

Fine Arts
Spring 2015
January 21, 2015 - May 19, 2015

Default Hours

    Sunday: 1:00 PM - 11:00 PM
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Exceptions

February 14-16 (February 14, 2015 - February 16, 2015)

    Saturday, February 14: Closed All Day
    Sunday, February 15: Closed All Day
    Monday, February 16: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

March 28-April 5 (March 28, 2015 - April 5, 2015)

    Saturday, March 28: Closed All Day
    Sunday, March 29: Closed All Day
    Monday, March 30: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday, March 31: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday, April 1: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday, April 2: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday, April 3: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday, April 4: Closed All Day
    Sunday, April 5: 1:00 PM - 11:00 PM

May 19 (May 19, 2015 - May 19, 2015)

    Tuesday, May 19: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Website

Contact

Reference

(607) 255-6716

Circulation

(607) 255-3710

Address

Rand Hall
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853

See full map

View map of Cornell libraries

Full hours for all libraries (PDF)

2014-15

Fall | Winter | Spring